Skip to main content
Please log in to rate Already rated


Patch library

States of Music

Add to cart

Audio examples

"All sounds come from memory, and this is mine." Pushing the limits of Reason's sonic design, this refill gives you over 200 unique sounds and textures - all derived from a combination of Reason’s core synths; Subtractor, Malstrom and Thor.

Product details

This refill is broken up into sections by sound characteristic, where each patch aims to push the limits of Reason’s sonic design:

  • Analogue – 23 (Yep, even more analogue for your libraries)
  • Arcade Sounds – 10 (how nostalgic the world of Mario sounds)
  • Basses – 29 (from uniquely ferocious to sub-sonically smooth)
  • E-Pianos – 7 (electric pianos of all different colors)
  • Effects- 13 (for boosting your drums and adding color to synths)
  • Evolving/ Motions – 17 (LFO’s, Envelopes, and more)
  • Leads – 13 (Can’t forget those)
  • Out There – 30 (designed specifically to test the limits of reason synthesis)
  • Pads – 28 (Emotional and ambient)
  • Polysynth/ Specials – 27 (commercial polysynths to those O, so special sounds)
  • Sound Generators – 6 (numerous tweaks for multiple sound creations)
  • Vintage Sounds – 16 (my take on a few synthesizer sounds of the past)

*Cover art by Wendy Dunham


Released: 2013-01-14
Version: 1.0.0