Skip to main content
The 8Bit Kit
Please log in to rate Already rated

The 8Bit Kit

80s Video Game Sounds

init bit

  • • 148 Combinators, 8 Swappable Effects, User Manual,
  • • Reason 10+ Compatible
  • • Earlier versions need Europa for some sounds

Audio examples

Welcome to init bit and thank you for your consideration in purchasing the “8bit Kit.” Inside the kit you’ll get a collection of Combinators that have been carefully mastered for a unique 8bit LoFi experience. If you have Reason 10, every Combinator will be readily available for use, as the kit relies mostly on the stock Rack Extensions that come standard in Reason 10.

This kit contains a total of 148 mastered sounds that are organized in the following categories for your choice: Synth, Drums, Bass, Drops, Plucks, Voice, Percussion, Orchestra (Horns & Strings), Keys, and Stringed (Guitar & Banjo).

Also, you’ll be getting eight effects that are swappable on the Combinator’s interface. The eight effects included are: 8bit Crunch, Reverb, Delay, Chorus, High Down, Low Down, Distortion, and Human Touch.

There’s also a manual to help with questions about modifying anything in each Combinator. You will learn how to create your own Effects and Combi’s in the process!