Skip to main content
Please log in to rate Already rated


Chillwave Guitars


Add to cart

Audio examples

‘Float - Chillwave Guitars & Loops’ from ModeAudio plunges you into a deep pool of warm, glowing sound, then lifts you up to float amidst the delicate acoustic waves. Our latest collection of lovingly-crafted loops, samples and MIDI expertly blends that blissful, laid-back feel of Chillwave and Chillstep with the more vibrant, colourful sonic edge of LA Hip Hop, so take your shoes off and settle yourself down - it’s time to chill!

Product details

From Electric Guitar Riffs, Leads, Arpeggios, Harmonics and Acoustic Guitar Chords and Strums, to powerful Drum Loops, deep Bass Samples, gliding Synth Leads and more, this panoramic release packs in a monumental 160+ loops. From the bittersweet vibe of ‘Mirage’ to the determined groove of ‘Megalith’, the loops are arranged into 10 song sets and range in tempo from 70 to 122 BPM. As well as all the sonorous Guitar, Drum and Synth Loops, each song set is completed with airy Pads, Arps, jazzy Rhodes Keys & tuned percussion.

The Electric Guitar Loops are offered in both dry and FX versions, meaning you’re free to apply your own amp sims or get producing with the sound of our richly-detailed effect processing straight after download.

In addition to the audio, the 20 included Dr. Octo Rex patches have been arranged into song kits and dry guitar loop groups for easy access. The song kit patches have also been incorporated into 10 Combinator presets, with REX playback, tape compression, saturation and limiter macro controls allowing you to get producing with each song kit instantly after download. As an added bonus, we’ve also created 5 custom guitar amp presets for Combinator using Softube’s excellent Amp device, which is available free to all Reason 8 users.

The Electric Guitar loops are accompanied by 80+ Guitar Tail Samples, allowing you to let each riff, lead and chord decay naturally. 42 custom-crafted, key-labelled MIDI loops round off this complete collection of relaxed, hedonistic sound - take the evening off and start dreaming with ‘Float - Chillwave Guitars & Loops’!


  • 162 Loops (Electric & Acoustic Guitars, Drums, Bass, Synths & Instruments)
  • Electric Guitars available in both Dry & FX versions
  • 85 Guitar Tail Samples
  • 20 Dr. Octo Rex Patches (arranged into Song Kit & Dry Guitar groups)
  • 15 Combinator Patches (10 Song Kit patches & 5 Guitar Amp presets)
  • 42 MIDI Loops (Key-Labelled)
  • 100% Royalty-Free


Released: 2015-02-06
Version: 1.0.0